PTA Council

  PTA Links

  SOMS PTA Membership 2013-14

  SOCES PTA

  TZHS PTSA

 

 

 



 

 

The new Spring SOMS Clothing sale has started, show your school spirit! Please download a form, order your clothing and send it back in with your check made out to SOMS PTA. It's that easy! Orders due by May 9, 2014.

Spring Sale 2014 Items    Order Sheet

SOMS PTA 2013-14 Scheduled Meetings
7:30pm SOMS Library

Mach 25, 2014
April 29, 2014

Executive Committee 2013-2014 (Elected Officers)

President Jean Clancy jeanclancy18@yahoo.com 845-709-9761
Vice President    Samantha Olds sosopta@gmail.com 347-922-5421
Vice President    Claire Lynch cncmnk@verizon.net 845-398-0522
Recording Secretary  Anne O'Kelly anne.okelly@yahoo.com 845-359-3163
Corresponding Secretary  Sherese Loblanco shereseloblanco@aol.com 201-819-6249
Treasurer     Mauren Holmes bmholmes1@optonline.net 845-613-7057
Immediate Past President Christine Cusack cscusack@verizon.net

646-281-7592


Executive Board 2013-2014 (Immediate Past-President, Delegates to Council, Committee Chairs)

Council Delegates: Maureen Alden

mipps44@verizon.net

845-323-2464
  Ron Shapiro ronshapirosocsd@gmail.com 845-365-2521
  Karen Mignone tjmignone@optonline.net 845-613-7012


SOMS Committee 2013 - 2014

(*Denotes Chair, who serves on the SOMS Executive Board. If there are co-chairs only one (1) of the chairs can be designated to vote on the Executive Board).

Fundraising (Clothing) Liane Russell jlruss93@gmail.com 201-725-6786
Box Tops Patti Trozzo pjtrozzo@optonline.net 914-393-7333

Gifted & Talented

Barbra Lussen belussen@verizon.net 845-359-7223
Health & Safety  Heidi Hill nyack13@gmail.com 845-358-0950
Hospitality Alyson Sullivan

allysonsullivan@aol.com

 
Legislation OPEN    
Membership  Lisa Malpeli malpeli@verizon.net  
Program Enrichment Antoinette Barikyan abarikyan@yahoo.com

845-359-6009
 

PTA Reflections in Art Lenora Mesibov lmesibov@verizon.net 845-365-3917
School Photos Eieen Verde
Antonia Noonan
everde@nyverde.com
antonianoon@gmail.com
845-680-2445
845-613-7670
School Store Eva Veraja etom1955@gmail.com   914-584-6113
Special Events
6th Grade

7th Grade
Debbie Sansone
Willy Powers

OPEN
jakeandlulu@yahoo.com
willyksullivan@gmail.com
 
School Board Reporter OPEN    


PTA Representatives to District Committees
BLT
(Building Level Team:  1 per grade level & 1 at large)

Grade 6 Margaret Nelson

mkillen4@verizon.net

 
Grade 7 Tara Shapiro rtsloms@optonline.net  
Grade 8 Evan Karzhevsky evankarr@hotmail.com 845-893-8158
At Large Alice Buchanan buchananny@aol.com  
Alternate Vicki Caramante mvcaramante@msn.com 917-974-0547
Curriculum Council Claribel Morales clari1075@aol.com  
Professional Development Plan OPEN    
Technology Committee TJ Mignone tjmignone@optonline.net 609-760-7308
Wellness Open