South Orangetown Central School District

Given that our Districtwide Celebration could not be held this evening, Director of Staff Relations Joseph Lloyd, Ph.D., with the help of his team, crafted this special video to celebrate South Orangetown Central School District retirees and staff members who have reached career milestones during the 2019-20 school year.

“While we wish that we could be together and in-person to celebrate our colleagues, we are quite proud to recognize their ongoing commitment and service to our school district,” Lloyd said.

Sincere thanks and congratulations to:

Kathleen Conway (CLE), Kathleen DeStefano (WOS), Carol Heinemann (WOS)

Central Office
20 years: Kim Woodford

William O. Schaefer Elementary School
20 years: Anna Coughlin, Lisa Savarese and Carole Widmayer
25 years: Riva Fisher, Heidi Hill and Carol Kuhn

Cottage Lane Elementary School
20 years: Sunita Hill, Kerri McBride, Susan O’Rourke, Judy Pocalyko and Jacob Tanenbaum
30 years: Paula Klika

South Orangetown Middle School
20 years: Jennifer Abrahamsen, Kristine Condon, Janesa Martinez, Emily McKay, Allison Meyers, Marisa Nadler and Frances Piazza
25 years: Tatiana DiPierno and Glenn Spiegelman
30 years: Burke Anderson and Suzanne Solomon-Hollander

Tappan Zee High School
20 years: Karen Bell, James Donovan, Christine Drivas, Frances Duffy, Patricia Kelly, Nancy Lungaro, Michael Matulac, Daniel Rafferty, Seth Resnikoff, Lisa Reynolds, Steve Sherman, Beth Smith and Russell Wagoner
25 years: Brian Newburger, Steven Purkis and Jonathan Rossi