South Orangetown Central School District

The Tappan Zee High School chapter of the Tri-M Music Honor Society inducted 17 members at its inaugural ceremony on May 12. The recently-formed chapter, advised by Choral Director Russell Wagoner, DMA, recognizes students for their academic and musical achievements and provides leadership and service opportunities. To be eligible for membership, students must: have taken at least one semester of music and be currently enrolled in a music course; possess a minimum grade point average of 90 for music courses and 85 for academic courses; be of good character; receive approval from the Music Department; and, perform community service.

Congratulations to:

  • 12th Grade: Tobias Stone (President), Delyth Phillips (Vice President), Jacob King (Secretary), Sarah Mesibov (Treasurer), Calan Ibrahim and Kyaris Rodriguez
  • 11th Grade: Maya Chinnock, Dylan DeSilva, Julia Milliet Sciorra, Helena Padial, Fatima Sabovic and Jaden Tyler
  • 10th Grade: Daniel Albanese, Alex Barsanti, Liam Boyle and Sophia Hovsepian
  • 9th Grade: Carol Daquilema

2021 Tri-M Music Honor Society inductees