South Orangetown Central School District

At last night’s Board of Education meeting, Director of Staff Relations Joseph Lloyd, Ph.D. presented a video tribute to South Orangetown Central School District staff members who achieved career milestones this year.

Lloyd began his message by thanking all District staff members. “We want to thank you for your dedication and professionalism in what has been a remarkable school year. You’ve enabled us to maintain continuity of instruction at an exceptional level and we very much appreciate your efforts.”

Congratulations to:

Years of Service
35 years: Walter Cahill
30 years: Paula Ferzola and Marisa Premus
25 years: Daniel Carpio, Greg Laskow, Steve Rogo and Stephen Sutton
20 years: Irene Alvarado, George Gaine, Danelle Greene, Denise Healy, Beth Kaplan, James Keelty, Sarah Kukla, Kathleen Leuzzi, Christine Richards, Scott Silver, Katrina Smith, Jaime Tan, Mary Ann Wood

Tenure Recipients: Kerry Beckmann, Annette Herskowitz, Jacob Mancus, Joseph Napoli, Odette Santiago, Kayleigh Marmion and Jennifer Grennan

Retirees: Burke Anderson, Isabel Arce, Roberta Avantifiori, Deborah Beebe, Laura DiMaio, Elizabeth Fearen, Linda King, Paula Klika, William Lynch, Katherine Mazzella, Patricia McFadden, Catherine McVeigh-Sinner, Patricia Merck, Anne Murtagh, Susan Orlando, Frances Piazza, Julia Pocalyko and Kathleen Roth

Thank you to all of our outstanding staff members for their commitment to our mission and students!