South Orangetown Central School District

Tappan Zee High School seniors Michael Cankosyan, Diana Kim, Kayla Ng and Jaden Tyler have been recognized as 2022 National Merit Scholarship Commended Students for exceptional academic promise demonstrated by their outstanding performance on the October 2020 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test. “All four of our Commended students have done an excellent job in the classroom and have contributed to our school through their involvement in many different clubs and activities,” remarked Principal Rudy Arietta. “This is an important acknowledgment and reflection of their hard work.”

Senior Henry Huang is a 2022 National Merit Scholarship Semifinalist and will advance for Finalist consideration this winter.

Congratulations to Michael, Diana, Kayla, Jaden and Henry!

TZHS's 2022 NMS Commended Students